News & Media

Business North Carolina’s Power List 2022

Provided by Iredell EDC on June 16, 2022 —

Each year Business North Carolina announces its Power List, an acknowledgement of the state’s most influential leaders. The list is created out of a small sampling, reflecting the magazine’s best efforts to recognize those leaders making the most impact. It’s generated by significant research and many years of covering the business community in N.C., as well as, seeking nominations and holding conversations with dozens of sources. North Carolina boasts a high volume of committed leadership, as evidenced by Business North Carolina’s coverage of this sector, and this year’s 2022 Power List.

In Iredell County, we have tremendous leadership. Several individuals from our county and region made this year’s list. We congratulate the following leaders for this achievement:

  • Marvin Ellison, Chair, President, CEO of Lowe’s, Mooresville
  • Sharon L. Gaber, Chancellor, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Charlotte
  • Janet LaBar, President, CEO of Charlotte Regional Business Alliance, Charlotte
  • Kevin Phillips, President, COO of Case Food, Troutman
  • Julie Roper, Local Government Manager, Economic Development, Dominion Energy North America, Mount Holly
  • Jayson Waller, CEO of Powerhome Solar, Mooresville

To view the full Power List 2022, click here.

Provided by Business North Carolina.